Author Topic: Slideshow of my GA build the Paula J  (Read 4297 times)

Cannon

• Lieutenant
    • View Profile
    • Home Designer, Home Design, House Plans, Remodel Plans, Drafting Service, Salem Oregon and surrounding area
Slideshow of my GA build the Paula J
« on: August 09, 2017, 08:49:13 AM »
I have been laid up with a bone/blood infection for the last two months. I am not allowed to do much more than load the dishwasher; so in order to pass the time I have taken on several "light duty" projects, one of which is this video/slide show. I have never done one of these before so be kind.
The video runs about thirty minutes and covers my build from beginning to end. I think first time builders wil find it helpful to either get off the fence or for someone who has already started to possibly get some ideas 💡
https://youtu.be/Ok5FTV7dhrI
Remember, the ark was built by amateurs; the Titanic was built by professionals.
Started building Paula J the 2nd Week of June 2015, finished her the second week of July 2016.

Rbob

• Captain
    • View Profile
Re: Slideshow of my GA build the Paula J
« Reply #1 on: August 15, 2017, 01:45:19 PM »
Hang in there, sometimes life sucks as you know.  It will get better, tight lines to you!

Cannon

• Lieutenant
    • View Profile
    • Home Designer, Home Design, House Plans, Remodel Plans, Drafting Service, Salem Oregon and surrounding area
« Reply #2 on: August 17, 2017, 06:28:44 PM »
Hang in there, sometimes life sucks as you know.  It will get better, tight lines to you!
Got released by the doctor today! I see fishing in the near future...Tuna...Salmon...Ling cod!
Remember, the ark was built by amateurs; the Titanic was built by professionals.
Started building Paula J the 2nd Week of June 2015, finished her the second week of July 2016.

Brian.Dixon

• Administrator
  • Admiral
    • View Profile
    • Glacier Boats of Alaska
« Reply #3 on: August 18, 2017, 04:51:14 AM »